KES Logo
About KES2017
Online Submission

Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



WS01: WORKSHOP:: 7th International Workshop on Combinations of Intelligent Methods and Applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Ioannis Hatzilygeroudis
Department of Computer Engineering & Informatics, University of Patras, Greece
ihatz@ceid.upatras.gr

IS01: Applications of Knowledge Based and Artificial Intelligence in Electric Power Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Mohamed A. Moustafa Hassan
Elec. Power Dept., Cairo University, Giza, Egypt
mmustafa_98@hotmail.com

IS02: Knowledge Engineering in Large-Scale Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Sergey V. Zykov
National Research University – Higher School of Economics, Russia - and - MEPhI National Nuclear Research University, Russia
szykov@hse.ru

IS03: Numerical Modelling and Recognition Techniques
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Margarita N. Favorskaya
Siberian State Aerospace University, Russian Federation
favorskaya@sibsau.ru
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Alena V. Favorskaya

aleanera@yandex.ru

IS04: Data Science for Big Data
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Katsutoshi Yada
Kansai University, Japan
yadalab.conf@gmail.com
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Takahira Yamaguchi
Keio University, Japan


IS05: Intelligent Transportation Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Milan Simic
RMIT University, School of Engineering, Melbourne, Australia
milan.simic@rmit.edu.au

IS06: Human factors for communication & intelligent systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Atsuko K. Yamazaki, Ph.D.
Faculty of Engineering, Shibaura Institute of Technology, Japan
atsuko@sic.shibaura-it.ac.jp

IS07: Chance Discovery and Market of Data
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Akinori Abe
Chiba University, Japan
ave@ultimaVI.arc.net.my
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Yukio Ohsawa
Univesity of Tokyo, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Prof. Noriyuki Kushiro
Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan


IS08: Computational Intelligence System and Applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Yuji Iwahori
Chubu University, Japan
KES2017_chair@cvl.cs.chubu.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Yoshinori Adachi
Chubu University, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Prof. Nobuhiro Inuzuka
Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Assist. Prof. Ryosuke Yamanishi
Ritsumeikan University, Japan


IS09: Knowledge-Based Systems for e-Business
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Kazuhiko Tsuda
The University of TSUKUBA, Tokyo
tsuda@gssm.otsuka.tsukuba.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Masakazu Takahashi
University of Yamaguchi, Japan
masakazu@yamaguchi-u.ac.jp

IS10: Smart Education: Active Learning using ICT and e-Learning
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Nobuyuki Ogawa
National Institute of Technology, Gifu College
ogawa@gifu-nct.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Hideyuki Kanematsu
National Institute of Technology, Suzuka College, Japan
kanemats@mse.suzuka-ct.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Kuniaki Yajima
National Institute of Technology, Sendai College, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Assist. Prof. Katsuko T. Nakahira
Nagaoka Institute of Technology, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Prof. Kazunori Nishino
Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan


IS11: Networks for Innovation, Knowledge Creation and Sharing
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Dr. Shuichiro Yamamoto
Nagoya University, Japan
yamamotosui@icts.nagoya-u.ac.jp

IS12: Intelligent Healthcare Informatics
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Yulia A Hicks
Cardiff University, UK
HicksYA@cardiff.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Assistant Prof. Dr. Hiroharu Kawanaka
Mie University, Japan
kawanaka@elec.mie-u.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Associate Prof. Dr. Haruhiko Takase
Mie University, Japan
takase@elec.mie-u.ac.jp

IS13: Supervised versus Unsupervised Methods for Intelligent Text Processing
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Adrian-Gabriel Chifu
Aix-Marseille Université, LSIS - France
adrian.chifu@lsis.org
Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sébastien Fournier
Aix-Marseille Université, LSIS - France
sebastien.fournier@lsis.org
Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Radu Tudor Ionescu
University of Bucharest, Romania
raducu.ionescu@gmail.com
Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Marius Popescu
University of Bucharest, Romania
popescunmarius@gmail.com

IS14: Skill Acquisition and Ubiquitous Human Computer Interaction
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Masato Soga
Wakayama University, Japan
soga@sys.wakayama-u.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Assist. Prof. Hirokazu Miura
Wakayama University, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Prof. Hirokazu Taki
Wakayama University, Japan


IS15: Pattern Recognition: Trends, Applications and Challenges
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Alessia Amelio, Ph.D.
DIMES University of Calabria, Italy
aamelio@dimes.unical.it
Co-Chaired by
Assist. Prof. Darko Brodić, Ph.D.
University of Belgrade, Serbia
dbrodic@tfbor.bg.ac.rs

IS16: Immunity-Based Systems: Resilient Computing and Formation Science
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Dr. Yoshiteru Ishida
Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan
ishida@sys.cs.tut.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yuji Watanabe
Nagoya City University, Japan
yuji@nsc.nagoya-cu.ac.jp

IS17: Advances from Heuristics to Hyperheuristics: new trends and applications in hard optimization and constraint reasoning
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Sadok BOUAMAMA
FCIT, University of Jeddah, KSA
Sbouamama@uj.edu.sa
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Moez HAMMAMI
University of Tunis, Tunisia
moez.hammami@isg.rnu.tn

IS18: New Generation Computing in Life Sciences and Engineering
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Elisabeth Rakus-Andersson
Blekinge Institute of Technology, Department of Mathematics and Science, Sweden
elisabeth.andersson@bth.se
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Piotr Nikończuk
West Pomeranian University of Technology, Szczecin Faculty of Maritime Technology and Transport, Poland
piotr.nikonczuk@zut.edu.pl

IS19: Knowledge-based Learning and Education Support System: Design and Function
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Tomoko Kojiri
Kansai University, Japan
kojiri@kansai-u.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Yuki Hayashi
Osaka Prefecture University, Japan
hayashi@st.seikei.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Toyohide Watanabe
Nagoya Industrial Science Reseach Institute, Japan
watanabe@nagoya-u.jp

IS20: Cyber-Physical Systems and Applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Anne Hakansson
KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
annehak@kth.se
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Ronald Hartung
ronaldhartung@gmail.com
Franklin University, USA
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Esmiralda Moradian
esmirald@dsv.su.se
Stockholm University, Sweden
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Carlos Toro
Vicomtech-IK4 research Centre, Spain
ctoro@vicomtech.org

IS21: Identification 2.0 and modeling for Industry
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. N.N. Bakhtadze
V.A. Trapeznikov Institute of Control Sciences, Moscow, Russia
sung7@yandex.ru
Co-Chaired by
Prof. O.A. Zaikin
Warsaw School of Computer Science, Warsaw, Poland
ozaikine@wi.zut.edu.pl

IS22: Contemporary issues on Computer education
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Hiroko Kanoh 
Yamagata University, Japan
kanoh@pbd.kj.yamagata-u.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Toyohide Watanabe
Nagoya Industrial Science Research Institute, Japan
watanabe@nagoya-u.jp
Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Dienfang Chou
Tzu Chi University, Taiwan
dien@gms.tcu.edu.tw

IS23: Soft Computing Approach for Business
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Yoshiyuki Yabuuchi
Shimonoseki City University, Japan
yabuuchi@shimonoseki-cu.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Junzo Watada
Waseda University, Japan
watada@waseda.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Yoshiyuki Matsumoto
Shimonoseki City University, Japan
matsumoto@shimonoseki-cu.ac.jp

IS24: Innovative Artificial Intelligence Technologies
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Jeffrey Tweedale
DST Group, Australia
jeffrey.tweedale@dsto.defence.gov.au

IS25: DIGITAL CITY SCIENCE : Modeling and Decision Support Tools for Urban Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Jörg Rainer NOENNIG
HafenCity Universität Hamburg (HCU): CityScienceLab
joerg.noennig@hcu-hamburg.de
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Gesa Ziemer
HafenCity University Hamburg, Germany
Gesa.ziemer@hcu-hamburg.de

IS26: Knowledge and data engineering in medicine and health care
Click here for details
Chair:
Assistant Prof. Paja Wieslaw
University of Rzeszow, Poland
wpaja@ur.edu.pl
Co-Chaired by
Assist Prof. Pancerz Krzysztof
University of Rzeszow, Poland
kpancerz@ur.edu.pl

IS27: Intelligent Decision Support Techniques in the Age of Internet of Things
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Xiangpei Hu
Dalian University of Technology, Dalian, China
drhxp@dlut.edu.cn
Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Lijun Sun
Dalian University of Technology, Dalian, China
slj@dlut.edu.cn

IS28: Intelligent Language and Information Processing
Click here for details
Chair:
Flora Amato
University of Naples Federico II
flora.amato@unina.it

IS29: Enterprise and Business Applications in Big Data Scale
Click here for details
Chair:
Neel Mani
ADAPT Centre, School of Computing, Dublin City University, Dublin, Ireland
neel.mani@adaptcentre.ie
Co-Chaired by
Pankaj Deshwal
Division of Management Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology University of Delhi, India
pankajdeshwal@gmail.com
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Shastri L Nimmagadda
School of Information Systems Curtin Business School, Curtin University, Perth, Australia
shastri.nimmagadda@curtin.edu.au
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Junzo Watada
Department of Computer & Information Sciences, Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS, Malaysia
junzo.watada@gmail.com









KES-2017
21st Annual
KES Conference
Marseille, France
6-8 September 2017